Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

G4EWJ
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Wirral

Re: Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

Postby G4EWJ » Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:33 am

The graph isn't actually running, so there's no overhead. It just provides access to the Video Proc Amp. Graphedit is very good at forgetting settings, so it will probably have to be done after every power up.

Brian

OA5ATV
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Peru
Contact:

Re: Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

Postby OA5ATV » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:54 am

Hi all, sorry to revive this post, I bought a Hauppauge pvr-usb2 (sticker on the bottom 29032), I installed the driver on my laptop, and handling the transmission of Digilite with Graphedit, I attached my grapho by default the bitrate is 6000, however with graphedit I can not change the bitrate to 4490 needed to SR4000 3/4 FEC, every time I change the bitrate in the filter window, this change does not remain.
Anyone knows how I can adjust the bitrate, thanks in advance.
73´
Josue OA5ATV
Attachments
PVRUSB2_OA5ATV.JPG
PVRUSB2_OA5ATV.JPG (86.39 KiB) Viewed 2430 times

G4EWJ
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Wirral

Re: Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

Postby G4EWJ » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:51 pm

I've never had that problem. The graph must not be running when you change the video bitrate, but I think that applies to the PVR-150 too.

Can you change any other video or audio parameters?

Brian

OA5ATV
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Peru
Contact:

Re: Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

Postby OA5ATV » Thu Feb 06, 2014 2:42 pm

Hi Brian, thanks for your answer, if possible additional settings, I change the audio settings and these remain,amplifier and video processor can also change.
I had installed the driver included on the cd, however I uninstalled with the tool HCWclear.exe, then install these driver Hauppauge website: http://hauppauge.lightpath.net/software ... _25022.zip
Now I can change the video bitrate, but when I close the graph, Graphedit forget settings, as you say it in your previous post.
in short, troubleshoot the video bitrate, but now I find that at the receiver the picture is jerky (small jumper) and the audio is choppy, pad is about 5%.

Josue

G4EWJ
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Wirral

Re: Digilite with Hauppauge WinTV PVR2 USB2

Postby G4EWJ » Fri Feb 07, 2014 2:06 pm

The pad% is good. I've never had a jumping problem with the PVR-USB2. I haven't used it for a while, so I'll set it up over the weekend and give it a run.

Brian


Return to “DigiLite”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest